That’s ok…blame it on Mom

YA Chit Chat

Today, the lovely and talented Danielle Shipley, author of many tales, is visiting my blog and is going to talk to you about the most influential person who helped her stay true herself, her dreams and her writing.  Danielle, we’re all ears (and eyes).

***

We can blame a good percentage of what I’ve become on my mother.

It was she who first got me hooked on books by reading aloud and letting me loose in the library. She who taught me how to arrange letters into words, and set me up with computer programs (and piano lessons) that trained my fingers to type like the wind. She who was always cool with me spending my free time on fictional character development and stories without a point. She who exposed me to the timelessness of fairytales, the allure of mystery, the thrill of heroic adventure, and the zany humor of…

View original post 589 more words

2 Comments to “That’s ok…blame it on Mom”

  1. Thank you for the re-blog. It always makes me happy to see.

Leave a Reply

