A George Zimmerman Painting Costs Almost $100K on eBay

U.S.

George Zimmerman is reportedly selling his art on eBay, and the bidding price for one painting skyrocketed from just 99 cents Monday to almost $100,000 by Tuesday morning.

Zimmerman, the man who was acquitted earlier this year in the high-profile shooting death of Trayvon Martin, is behind the eBay posting under his name, his brother Robert Zimmerman Jr. confirmed to Florida news outlet News 13. The signed painting is a blue filtered image of the American flag superimposed with words from the Pledge of Allegiance. In the eBay post, a statement says the canvas is “first hand painted artwork by me, George Zimmerman.”

“Everyone has been asking what I have been doing with myself,” reads the statement in the post. It continues:

“I found a creative, way to express myself, my emotions and the symbols that represent my experiences. My art work allows me to reflect, providing a…

View original post 45 more words

Leave a Reply

