Digital Hermit

GirlsHeartBooks

Hello! I’m new here, and I should start out by saying thank you to the Girls Heart Books team for asking me to do some blogging here. It’s actually the only place you’ll find me blogging, or posting anything at all at the moment. I’ve started 2014 by becoming a digital hermit.

Not completely, of course; I do most of my shopping online, and there are blogs and websites that I follow. But for the moment I’ve stopped using Twitter and Facebook. It wasn’t that they were distracting me from me writing – I work in a souped-up shed in the garden where there’s no internet access. It was worse than that! They were distracting me from reading. I always found myself checking them at coffee break, and lunchtime, and in the evening – the very times when, before the internet, I used to have my nose in a book…

View original post 105 more words

Leave a Reply

