Milky Way Dawn – Fun Wid Us

Fun wid us Blog

Pre-dawn (3:28 AM). Milky Way over the Grand Teton Range, near Moran Junction, Wyoming. Due to airglow and smoke in the air from recent wildfires, this is one of the most colorful Milky Ways I’ve ever photographed. For more info on my “NightScapes”, scroll down or click the “more” button >>

Most of my NightScapes are ONE exposure (less than 30 seconds), with just enough light painting added during the exposure to enhance landscape recognition. If the landscape is too large, I’ll blend in a longer exposure for the landscape. Other than this, I do little Photoshop post-production, except for contrast increases to the sky. For more how-to and behind-the-scenes information about my NightScape work and other featured night photographers, visit my Into The Night Photography blog. For Milky Way photography workshops, visit my NightScape Events page. You can order PRINTS here.
by nightscape

–FUN WID US
Entertainment Guaranteed

View original post

Leave a Reply

